User Role Settings

Complete Video Tutorial

Setting up a role is very simple with eezyyCRM.
From your dashboard, navigate to settings on your right top corner and you will find the employee role setting option here.
You can either add a new role or view your existing roles here.
Inorder to add a new role, click on Add New and then enter the role name.
Once the name is entered, select the permissions that you need to provide for that particular role.
Every menu permission can be restricted to any user based on the user role that you are creating for them.
List all means that you are giving global permission to the user role. They can see their own data as well as the data entered by all other users in your entire organization.
But list means that they can be able to view only the data added by them, or the data allocated to them by any other user. In List, they will not have access to see the entire organization’s data.
In general, list all function can be provided to a C.E.O, or M.D whereas List function can be given to a generic employee where they don’t need to see everyone’s data.
You should understand this very clearly.
For example, your organization can have 100 leads out of which 10 leads is added by User A and 5 leads are allocated to User A.
If you give List all function to User A, then User A will have access to all the leads.
If you give only List function to User A, then User A will have access to only the 15 leads in which 10 leads are added by User A and 5 leads are allocated to User A by any other user in your organization and not the entire 100 leads. This is the primary difference between List all and List function
Incase if you select list all and list for a user role, then list all will be applicable for them since it has got a global access.
Other functions like Add, Edit, View, Delete are general and you can give access to your user role based on your requirement.
We request you to create a role and then test it for a demo user and then implement it to all the users in your organization for security & privacy purposes.
You can also edit or delete a user role at any point in time and can change the access based on your requirement.
These entire changes can be done only by the Super Admin and not by any other user.

Menu